— assembled by Philip K. Jason  The 2012 Thomas Wolfe Fiction Prize Postmark deadline: January 30 (annual) Submissions accepted: December 1 – January 30 Eligibility and Guidelines:   The competition is open to all writers regardless of geographical location or prior publication. Submit two copies of an unpublished fiction manuscript not to exceed 12 double-spaced […]

Mayborn Literary Nonfiction Writers Conference

The 2010 Mayborn Literary Nonfiction Writers Conference will be held from July 23 to July 25 at the Hilton Dallas/Fort Worth Lakes Executive Conference Center in Grapevine, Texas. The conference features panel discussions, lectures, readings, and workshops in creative nonfiction. Participating writers include Paula Butturini and Mary Karr. Tuition, including some meals, ranges from $225 […]